First Impression: The Village-Achiara’s Secret Episode 1

The_Village-_Achiaras_Secret-p1

Title: The Village-Achiara’s Secret

Cast:

  • Moon Geun Young as Han So Yoon
  • Yook Sung Jae as Park Woo Jae
  • On Joo Wan as Seo Ki Hyun
  • Shin Eun Kyung as Yoon Ji Sook
  • Jang Hee Jin as Kim Hye Jin
  • Ahn Seo Hyun as Seo Yoo Na
  • Kim Min Jae as Inspector Han
  • Lee Yeol Eum as Ga Young
  • Jeong Seong Mo as Seo Chang Gwon
  • Jang So Yeon as Kang Joo Hee
  • Park Eun Seok as Nam Gun Woo
  • Choi Won Hong as Ba Woo

Synopsis: 

After 23 years, Han So Yoon returns to teach in the village of Achiara, where she was born and died. She discovers that this peaceful village is not as peaceful and it seems and finds the hidden secret of this village.

Achiara-Secret

Since it’s the end of October and just a week away from Halloween, I can’t help but to check out this thriller drama. I love Moon Geun Young in most of her dramas, old and new, which is quite hard as I find that a lot of actors and actresses that I initially liked have ventured into some  questionable dramas that ruined my impression of them. I’d have to say that Moon Geun Young is one of those actresses that I like so much that I have to watch her dramas regardless of the other aspects of her drama. From the first episode of this drama, I think she made a decent decision in choosing to be in this drama. The drama looks promising and it seems that there are so much depth to the story.

THE-VILLAGE-ACHIARAS-SECRET

I really like the direction that this drama is heading to because it is going in one direction (hehe) with the title. As the title suggests, the village of Achiara is indeed full of secrets and boy are very dark ones. I really love the way it is already showing connection to the teasers as Assemblyman Seo is trying to cover up the recently discovered murder in the peaceful town of Achiara. In the teaser 3 and 4 it mentions that even if something terrible happens, if you keep quiet then that quiet will become peace. This hints that the very reason why Achiara is known as a peaceful village is because some people kept the terrible happenings quiet. I just can’t wait until these dark secrets are unfolded one by one!

village6-00012

The characters seen in episode 1 are definitely all unique and are full of stories. From the main character Han So Yoon, the mysterious art teacher Nam Gun Woo and the friendly village police officer Park Woo Jae to Joon Ji Sook, the famous glass artist , they all have their own story and they all seem to connect to the murder case of a woman (which is speculated to be Kim Hye Jin, the art teacher of Seo Yoo Na). Put aside the characters for the moment, I can’t believe how much Ahn Seo Hyun has changed! I still remember her as Hye Mi’s little sister from Dream High!

village1-00007

Having said all the positive aspects from this drama, let’s head over to the other side! While I do like this drama for it original plot as a whole, it wouldn’t be a korean drama without a car crash tragedy! Speaking of tragedy, did I ever mention that two accidents happened and four people (or five if you include So Yoon) died in just the first three minutes of this drama!? That’s one hell of a beginning and no pun intended 😛

1-690x461

I will definitely continue this drama since it has so much potential and who doesn’t like secrets? Especially a big one in the peaceful village of Achiara. For some reason the name of the village sounds dangerously scary even though it mean “small pond” which some might argue that ponds are quite horrifying with the amount of people that has drowned in it. Anyway, I don’t plan on writing anymore episode reviews so I guess the next time I discuss this drama will be when I do a review on it.

Thank you so much for supporting me even though I haven’t been very diligent writing this blog >~<” Thank you again for reading and I hope you enjoy this^^ Comment below what you think of this drama if you have seen it and let me know if you are going to watch it if you haven’t. I’ll see you soon! 😀

Leave a Reply

