First Impression: Emergency Couple~

Official_Poster_-_Emergency_Man_and_Woman

Title: Emergency Couple

Cast:

  • Song Ji Hyo as Oh Jin Hee
  • Choi Jin Hyuk as Oh Chang Min
  • Lee Pil Mo as Kook Cheon-Soo
  • Choi Yeo Jin as Sim Ji-Hye
  • Clara as Han A-Reum
  • Lim Hyun Sung as Park Sang-Hyuk
  • Chun Min Hee as Lee Young-Ae
  • Kim Hyun Sook as Choi Mi-Jung
  • Kwon Min as Kim Min-Ki
  • Heo Jae Ho as Jang Dae-Il
  • Lee Sun Ah as Heo Young-Ji
  • Yoon Jong Hoon as Im Yong-Kyu
  • Choi Beom Ho as Ko Joong-Hoon
  • Park Sung Geun as An Young-Pil
  • Choi Yoo Ra as Son Ye-Seul
  • Lee Mi Young as Jo Yang-Ja
  • Jeon Soo Jin as Oh Jin-Ae
  • Park Doo Sik as Kim Gwang-Soo
  • Park Jun Keum as Yoon Sung-Sook
  • Kang Shin Il as Oh Tae-Seok

First Impression:

maxresdefault1556

Emergency Couple is one of the dramas on my Summer To-Watch list that I am excited for the most. I’ve heard many good things about it from my friends and it sure does have one of the rare fast-paced, fun start. It is actually my favourite from my summer watch list so far. (FYI, Surplus Princess is not on my summer watch list) From the start, there were a lot of happenings and we get to see how the couple goes from a typical couple madly in love to how they separated in quite an extreme way. 

emergency-couple

Choi Jin hyuk was brilliant in the Gu Family Book so I was really anticipating his role here since he is the main character. His character Chang Min was struggling a lot with his work when he got married to Jin Hee and I can kinda understand why he takes it out on her since I do that to my mum sometimes. The problem I think is that he doesn’t talk to Jin Hee about his hardships at all and this leads to him exploding at every single tiny thing going on at home. I mean I’m pretty sure Jin Hee would understand him if he even talks about it but I guess it’s a drama we’re talking about so that is probably the last thing you’ll see.

3731238552_2180b73d_1390568116388

Oh Jin hee was the common house wife that stays at home except that she can’t cook or take care of the house. I don’t blame her because come on, we’re in the 21st century! I didn’t think she should be looked down on~ I admit I didn’t like her at first but that was because I thought she was really lazy and not ambitious but I saw how much she studied so I guess she was really desperate to become an intern. But the last scene actually made me realize how much she wanted to be recognized as an idiot-it is total common sense that anyone who is in touch with the defibrillator would get shocked! I wanted to faint along with Chang Min from her stupidity!

Despite their shortcomings, I really enjoy watching the characters because they are so realistic. I can’t wait to see them grow with each others help and hopefully by the end of the drama, the two would no longer be incompetent doctors because I have enough of them from Medical Top Team and Doctor Stranger lately!

fullsizephoto396533

For some reason, I’m already shipping Jin Hee and Cheon Soo. This is not good because we all know for sure who Jin Hee is going to end up with. Okay, I guess there is a reason~ Although I love the characters of Jin Hee and Chang Min, I don’t really feel their chemistry yet. Seriously, are they like five? Breaking each other’s stuff when they’re arguing~

Thank you for reading and see you soon^^ I’m really excited for upcoming episodes! There are just so many dramas to watch!

4 thoughts on “First Impression: Emergency Couple~

  1. I watched the first three episodes but because its a medical drama and i have a nursing degree i don’t know how long i will be able to stand all of the medical mistakes…. But i did like what i watched and from the different memes and gifs I’ve seen it looks like a really good drama…

  2. This drama has caught my attention and i’ve been wanting to watch this but its synopsis is stopping me. Would love to hear how it progresses and whether it’s worth to watch or not.

Leave a Reply

