First Impression: It’s Okay, That’s Love Episode 1+2~

SINOPSIS It's Okay, That's Love

Title: It’s Okay, That’s Love~

First Impression:

Screenshot (2321)

Daebak! This is the only drama that impresses me this much after Man From The Stars and I’m confident that it will surpass that. It is so wonderful to see that we have gone passed the stage of teenage-like romance and onto the more adult-like type. It is definitely a historical kdramaland moment as we see the transition of kdramas.

Screenshot (2316)

It is surprising that I’m surprised to see things that are considered a taboo in Korea to be shown in this drama. I know that in today’s society is all about freedom of man and such but since Asia in general is such a conservative continent, I was surprised that the writers mention those “taboos” in the drama. I’m so glad that the writer didn’t care about the public’s opinions and restrict herself because I believe the drama is perfect the way it is.

sung-dong-il_1405995467_20140721_JoInSung

These kinds of things are what makes this drama realistic-the dorm life, the relationships and the language. The drama really shows what the typical life would be like sharing a house with different people and I was truly convinced. The whole messed up relationships between the roommates and their friends are dramatic but realistic. Then there is very bold language that makes me feel comfortable with the drama as I can totally relate.

Screenshot (2322)

The plot centers around the emotional scars of the characters which is common in dramaland but what makes this drama special is the fact that it is based on psychiatry. I can’t wait to see how the characters are going to deal with their scars and it refreshing to see a new concept in dramas. Even though this drama is more of a romantic comedy at first glance, there is certainly something more to it as we are told that Jae Yeol could be a potential murderer. This unexpected dark side to this drama is what pulled me in as well as other unique ideas of this drama.

4478_ItsOkayThatsLove_030802_dark

Overall, I think this drama has done a very decent job in getting me excited for its next episodes. I would definitely recommend it to you guys judging from the first two episodes that just came out. I’m sorry I didn’t mention this earlier but D.O’s appearance is unquestionably worth watching. He is totally perfect for this fanboy/stalker role with his creepy eyes. I hope fans don’t take this the wrong way, I meant that his acting is good~ anyway, you guys should really check it out, it is very different from the kdramas we are used to and it’s a lovely change if you ask me.

Go watch the drama if you haven’t and tell me if you like it in the comments below^^ Thank you for reading and see you next time:D 

3 thoughts on “First Impression: It’s Okay, That’s Love Episode 1+2~

    • I think you should but it’s your choice~ In my opinion, it is definitely unique and different from your typical korean drama but since it has only 2 episodes out I can’t really determine if the drama is good as a whole. You can wait for another week or two before you watch it, that’s an option if you’re unsure about what to watch.

      I want to watch trot lovers but I’ve been seeing bad reviews and now I’m not sure. I think it’s also because I like Ji Hyun Woo and Yoo In Na in Queen In Hyun’s Man so much! I still can’t believe they broke up but I might just wait til the whole drama is out first to watch it~ that’ll distract me from the QIHM couple if there’s a lot of chemistry in this drama:D

      • Yeah… I’ve been seeing a lot of bad reviews for Trot Lovers as well- but It’s Okay It’s Love does sound promising! ^^

Leave a Reply

