Anime Review: Love Live! School Idol Project~

Love_Live!_2_OP_Sore_wa_bokutachi_no_kiseki

 

Holy crap~ I found myself coming back to this type of girly anime but the thing is, I’m totally loving this. I don’t care what other people say, I am going to continue to watch this! I don’t understand why anime is restricted to an age:( I think everyone can enjoy something regardless what age it’s targeting. Anime is just part of my life now and I don’t think I can ever get over it.

Love Live! School Idol Project 2nd Season - 01 - Large 04

Okay, so basically this anime is about a girl who decided to become school idol in order to get more admissions to school as the school is closing due to a lack of student applicants. This sounds unrealistic but that’s why grasped my attention. This is a never seen before plot and it is so refreshing to see what will happen to the girl and her friends. I’m not so familiar with the culture of Japan so who knows, maybe this plot could actually be relatable there.

love-live

The main girl that I talked about is Honoka Kosaka and even though the plot centers around μ’s (pronounced as muse), the idol group with 9 members, Honoka is clearly someone that the anime focuses more on compared to the other characters. That is the only thing I don’t like as much about this anime. Though everything else is just perfect the way it is. Wait, no actually, I want a THIRD season!!!

love_live_school_idol_project_christmas_by_thejuliamoon-d4h972g

One of the best things about this anime is the songs. It is exceptionally well done and I would kill to buy their albums! Snow Halation and their first song Start:Dash are my all time favourite. I really love Hanayo Koizumi’s voice because it is just so soft and sweet that just melts my heart! Maki is not bad either and I would love to hear her sing solo again.

love-live_11-05

Again, this is not just a simple anime. It contains a message. It tells us what friends can achieve if they all work together towards the same goal. Sure, that might sound easy but μ’s saved the school by working together and trust me, saving a school is the last thing you’d want to do with a friend. I guess this anime is just trying to show us the power of friendship and what influences it brings to people around them.

20130125-180743

This anime is just so touching that I cried on many occasions such as μ’s first live and the end of the first and second season. It had influenced me so much that I decided to share it with you guys and get you addicted (to gaming) as well. Since it has a game that was designed for the anime, you don’t have to worry about the withdrawal symptoms!

This is the first anime I finished in this summer and I’m anticipating many more to come! Hopefully they’ll be of good standard and worthy of watching. Next anime(s) on the list are Attack on Titan and Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic~ Please look forward to it^^ Thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon!

Leave a Reply

