Doctor Stranger: 5 Reasons why I think Han Seung Hee is not Jae Hee~

Image

I only started Doctor Stranger yesterday and I’m already on episode 10:P This drama is amazing but mentally abusing at the same time! I sure can’t be the only one confused at the whole north-south Korean thing and Seung Hee, Jae Hee’s doppelganger. Now, as I continue to watch and attempt to analyse the who situation, I’m pretty sure that Seung Hee is not Jae Hee. Please keep in mind that I am only on episode 10 so if Seung Hee happens to be Jae Hee and it’s revealed on episode 11 or 12, I wouldn’t know this at all~ So I came up with several reasons why Seung Hee is not Jae Hee~

Reason 1: Chang Yi’s Mother~

Image

What more can I say? There is a witness who SAW Jae Hee and said she died. I don’t think she would lie and since N.Korean Agent Cha is trying to get her for telling this to Hoon, doesn’t it make it suspicious? I think Jae Hee really died and Seung Hee is just a look-alike of Jae Hee.

Reason 2: Smuggler Im~

 

Image

 

As you can all remember, in episode 5, Smuggler Im found out where Jae Hee was and attempted to tell Hoon about it. N.Korean Agent Cha then caused an accident to prevent letting Hoon know about Jae Hee. Now, if you think about it, if Seung Hee is really Jae Hee, why would he be afraid to let Hoon find out? I thought he wanted to Hoon to think that Seung Hee is Jae Hee. The only reason why he stopped him is probably because Seung Hee is not Jae Hee and he didn’t want Smuggler Im to ruin his plans.

Reason 3: I’m not Jae Hee

Image

Have you ever wonder why Seung Hee “pretends” that she has no idea who Jae Hee is and tries to deny being Jae Hee when she first met Hoon? This might be because she is really not Jae Hee and therefore she has not idea how Jae Hee acted and about her past with Hoon, etc. If she doesn’t know this, there is a high chance that she could be discovered and that’s why she went to Hoon’s clinic to see Jae Hee’s video.

Reason 4: Hoon-ah~

Image

Okay~ near the end of episode 5, Seung Hee went to Hoon’s clinic and saw the video of Jae Hee saying Hoon-ah in a detention camp. She tries to imitate her but her tone of voice when she tried to say Hoon-ah is different from that of the video. She does however, get it on the third try. This proves that she didn’t know what Jae Hee called Hoon before and even if you have the same face, you don’t always have the same habit (in this case her tone of voice when she said Hoon-ah~) and hence the whole I-don’t-know-you-i-am-not-Jae-Hee thing. Clearly she just barely know what Jae Hee is like and can’t risk to be found out.

Reason 5: No sign of Scar? 

Image

In episode 10 when Seung Hee and Hoon got caught while trying to escape, they were brought back to N.Korea. N.Korean Agent Cha pretends to rape Seung Hee so that Hoon can do what he wants him to do but when Cha ripped the shirt off Seung Hee, there was no sign of scar on her right shoulder. If you all remember episode 2 when Hoon and Jae Hee was in Austria. They tried to escape but Seung Hee was shot in the right shoulder. There is no scar on her at all in the picture above so we can argue that she is not the Jae Hee we know.

There is also the kidney thing but it is still confusing to be and it can be made up so I’m leaving that out. I also wanted to say that Seung Hee would believe in Hoon and escape with him if she is Jae Hee like how she trusted him in Austria but since people can change and it is not really a strong argument, I’m leaving that one out as well. Then there’s the thing about Jae Hee who is always smiling but not with Seung Hee. Again, people can change and after all she has been through, it would take a lot for a person to just smile so I didn’t put that in as a reason. You can all just use this as reference if you are wondering about the same thing as me. I am just here to point out what I see so if you think of something else that is relevant, I would love to see your comment^^

Keke…..I’m still not finished my exams but it is near the end so I have loosen up a bit:P What do you guys think of the drama and do you think Seung Hee is Jae Hee? Tell me in the comments below^^ Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy it:D

Leave a Reply

