My Top 5 Moments of Man From The Stars Episode 21~

Image

Title: Man From The Stars

Main Cast:

  • Gianna Jun as Cheon Song Yi
  • Kim Soo Hyun as Do Min Joon
  • Park Hae Jin as Lee Hui Kyung 
  • Yoo In Na as Yoo Se Mi

So I have decided to do this instead of My Opinion because I wanted to do something special for the last episode of Man From The Stars. There are just so many moments that contain so much feels so I picked my Top 5 and here it is.

Top 5

Image

This is the only scene on my list that is not related to the couple and I wonder why……well, of course because the bromance of Min Joon and Yoon Jae is out to get me. In this scene, MIn Joon tells Yoon Jae that he is going on a trip soon and tells Yoon Jae to listen to Song Yi while he is gone. At first Yoon Jae was reluctant but after being bribed with the telescope, he quickly gives in. To show his gratitude, Yoon Jae asks for a hug and of course Min Joon refused but Yoon Jae went for the embrace anyways. It was just so cute to see the two of them and it was really sweet because it also shows that Min Joon told everyone to take care of Song Yi before he went.

Top 4

Image

This scene is awesome because this is the first time that Song Yi and the whole world witnessed Min Joon’s return. On top of that, it came with a kiss and it’s not just your typical kdrama kiss. That kiss is the real deal, a super hot one! I also loved the way the time stopped except Song Yi and Min Joon because it really created this dramatic effect and it made a huge contrast between their thoughts ( because of the mixed emotions,they must be thinking a lot so it must be really loud in their head) and the silence of the crowd. Okay~ God must have heard my prayers because this is actually the extened version of last episode’s kiss!

Top 3

Image

The third place is the scene when Min Joon and Song Yi are on the balcony and Min Joon was bidding his farewells. When Min Joon said  “……..Don’t look up at the sky at night and wonder uselessly which star it is. It’s not a place you can see from here. But I’m going to look every day, seeing where you are from there, and I’ll try every day to come back. No matter what it takes, I’ll find a way to be with you for a long, long time. I will…….” (there are lots more but I just don’t want to put all of it down), my heart cracked. Then Song Yi’s denial and her her tears when Min Joon left broke my heart in half.

Top 2

Image

Oh God this scene is just so devastating! The always say that the after-effects are the bomb and it is so true! In this scene Song Yi sees Min Joon among a crowd of fans and she starts to run towards him while screaming his name frantically. She literally looked like a crazy woman but we all know that he is indeed there. It was agonizing for both Song Yi and me.

Top 1

Image

*drumroll*…………and the First place is…….the scene where Song Yi is told a story of Min Joon and Bok Ja’s meeting. This scene is overwhelmed with heart wrenching emotions as we see that Song Yi is desperate to at least hear something about Min Joon. Her breakdown, her tears and the way she begged tormented me because she is really torturing herself in this scene. This is actually the scene that I cried the most at because I could really emphasize with Song Yi.

I know a lot of my favorite scenes are the heart-breaking ones but that’s because they are the ones that brings out the most emotions in the characters and since I love tear-jerkers, it is a no-brainer that I would pick those scenes as my favorite. I’m so depressed now that this drama has ended. I don’t think I will be able to forget this drama for a long time. Someone help!!!:(

The drama is finally over~ What do you guys think of it? Do you like the ending? I will probably suffer from drama withdrawal symptoms so help me by commenting below and discussing the drama with me! Thank you for reading my post and I hope you like it^^

2 thoughts on “My Top 5 Moments of Man From The Stars Episode 21~

  1. I love love this drama… I will be doing a binge marathon this weekend watching from epi 1 to 21!! Then I’ll do a kdrama detox and jump right back in… I love the extra spin on the ending… the writer could’ve just end it with Do Min Joon finding a way and returned to her permanently… but this whole time travel makes it more precious!! I also love all the fav scenes you picked out… they were all heart tugging and overwhelming… and I’d like to add the last scene to your list… when Song Yi was sleeping and woke up to her handsome hubby (assuming they are married) and Min Joon tells her.. “I’m Home”… Awww… *melted*

    • I know! At first I was a bit disappointed but then when Song Yi explained in her interview that she is able to love Min Joon more because of that and after giving it a deep thought, /i agree with her. I guess this ending is very precious since it means that Min Joon won’t die and he will still be able to see Song Yi. the length of Min Joon’s stay each time is increasing so I don’t think there is any problem~ All we need now is an alien baby!!!:D

Leave a Reply

