My Opinion on Man From The Stars Episode 20~

Image

Title: Man From The Stars

Main Cast:

  • Gianna Jun as Cheon Song Yi
  • Kim Soo Hyun as Do Min Joon
  • Park Hae Jin as Lee Hui Kyung 
  • Yoo In Na as Yoo Se Mi

My Thoughts:

star20-00012

To continue from the last episode, Song Yi tells Min Joon to leave when the time comes because it is she’ll die if he dies. She also says that she likes Min Joon a lot more than he thinks and that it is better for her to know that he is living well somewhere else in the world rather than him not existing at all. Min Joon tells her that he will think of a way but we all know that it is hopeless. From this part of the episode, I can really tell Song yi’s love for Min Joon and like she said, it is greater than what we expected. This makes it more heartbreaking!

star20-00021

WE all knew this was going to happen- Min Joon is all over the news and people who once know him was interviewed. Even though I’m quite worried for Min Joon, I still laughed at Bok Ja’s interview. She reminds me of the hopeless delusional Tanashini in Empress Ki. Both are hilariously annoying.

star20-00059

I still don’t get why Min Joon was brought to the police station. I mean Song Yi said it, he is her fiancee and there is nothing wrong with a man trying his best to save his fiancee. I guess this is to show how supportive Song Yi is to Min Joon. I found it touching but funny at the same time when Song Yi told Min Joon to not be nervous in a taxi but she is trembling herself. It was just so cute because Song Yi was the one protected all of the time.

star20-00203

With Min Joon’s power getting out of control, I knew something was wrong. I swear my heart sank whenever his powers fails and he ends up in god knows where! I felt really warm and fuzzy when Min Joon goes home and Song Yi waits for him and hugs him at the door though. It just feels real and they were like a real couple.

star20-00443

Even though there wasn’t much going on except Song Yi/ Min Joon scenes. I still love it because this is an episode that makes you feel warm and sweet with the couple’s romance. From the family dinner, jealousy, proposal to the general simple but sweet scenes, I loved every single one of them. My favourite sweet moment has got to be the scene where the two plays Go Stop and ends up in a kiss instead. Man they should have extend the kiss though! Kim Soo Hyun is quite the kisser!

star20-00578

I know a lot of you would prefer the proposal but I wouldn’t really consider it a sweet scene. I cried during the proposal as much as Min Joon. It was such a long time since I managed to cry and laugh at the same time. I don’t even know what to do without the drama now and there is still one episode left! Aiigooo……save my soul and make a second season! Jeipai!!!

What do you guys think of this episode? Are you sad that Man From the Stars is nearly over? Tell me in the comments below:D Thank you for reading and I hope you like it^^

Leave a Reply

