My Opinion on Two Weeks Episode 7 and 8~

Image

Title: Two Weeks

Main Cast
  • Lee Jun Ki as Jang Tae San
  • Park Ha Sun as Seo In Hye
  • Kim So Yun as Park Jae Kyung (prosecutor)
  • Jo Jung Eun as young Jae Kyung
  • Ryu Soo Young as Im Seung Woo (detective)

My Thoughts:

2weeks08-00363

Did I ever express enough my love for this drama? Well, here I go again! I’ve never seen such solid and decent drama in such a long time! 2014 is starting great for me!……wait this drama isn’t in 2014~ Okay why haven’t I watch this earlier is what I’m trying to say. I seriously regret judging a “book” by its cover because it always gets me!Anyways~ these two episodes are right up my alley but even though there are lots of events, I am seeing a predictable pattern, that is, Tae San being caught/ nearly caught and managed to escape again. It is different for every escape and now I feel like doing an entire post on survival skills and escaping cops or mobs based on this drama~lol~

2weeks07-00261

Su Jin is still the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen and when she told the story about the mountain and the sun…….I just don’t even know how this kid manage to bring the tears out of me*sob* It was beautiful how she is trying to hint to In Hye that Tae San still misses her and all~ Su Jin is so simple minded and naive but for some reason I think this is why she is more mature than In Hye and Tae San sometimes- they are too caught up with the whole situation because they are thinking it too complicatedly.

2weeks07-00289

I somehow knew Tae San was going to get caught because there is no way he is just going to the Philippines and stay there until the day of the surgery~ we still have 8 episodes after all! But the thing that annoyed me was how the situation was turned around and Tae San and Jae Kyung were kept captives instead. It was cool to see Tae San having a brain (for once!) and how he escaped with Jae Kyung was daebak! It was frustrating as well because the two finally met but they literally slip the chance to tell each other about the camera and the surgery. Arrgh!!!

2weeks08-00717

The other thing about the kidnapping was that Jae Kyung didn’t report it. I just knew there would be trouble later! I literally screamed at the screen “I TOLD YOU SO!” I don’t even know what to do anymore with Jae Kyung~ just when I finally thought that she had a brain in the last review when she figured out the whole surgery thing! I hope she won’t be taken off the case~

2weeks08-00323

Okay~ now that I said something negative, lets move on to the positive~ Is it just be or is Sang Hoon’s crush on Jae Kyung extremely adorable?! He is just so caring but normally in detective/ crime dramas, the romance aspect of it is usually lacking. Then the thing is, is this considered a detective/ crime drama? I really want to see the romance to be fully developed because this drama is so dark and intense.

2weeks08-00375

Another positive in this drama? YAY! okay~ I’ve been waiting awhile for this and finally! There are news reports of the witnesses that met or who Tae San stayed with. ALL of the witnesses have told everyone that Tae San is not a bad guy and that he was a rather nice person. The news reports reminds In Hye of Tae San’s old affectionate self and we learnt about their past relationship.

2weeks08-00483

The flashback brought us to In Hye treating Tae San to shrimp for helping her before. The thing is, Tae San is allergic to shrimps but he still ate the shrimps and ended up being sick in bed the next day. In Hye learned about it and went to attend him in his house. In Hye narrates after the flashback that he was a very affectionate person back then. Oh God, why can’t you see that he is still the same from the new reports? I can’t wait to see her reaction when she finds out the reason for his mistreatment of her 8 years ago. I loved this scene because it really shows us how innocent and naive Tae San was. This drama is definitely well-thought out because the farther in you are with the episodes, the more you will find yourself supporting Tae San.

I love the way these two episodes are not all about the whole chasing-escaping thing and includes many heartfelt moments. These two episodes are my favourite so far (out of the drama) and it is safe to say it is one of my favorites out of every drama that I have watched.Comment below and tell me your thoughts on these episodes~Thank you for reading my post and I hope you enjoy it^^

Leave a Reply

