My Opinion on Man From The Stars Episode 19~

Image

Title: Man From The Stars

Main Cast:

  • Gianna Jun as Cheon Song Yi
  • Kim Soo Hyun as Do Min Joon
  • Park Hae Jin as Lee Hui Kyung 
  • Yoo In Na as Yoo Se Mi

My Thoughts:

ImageImage

I know usually I do posts per two episodes but I feel like since we are near the end, there lots more to talk about so for the last three episodes, I’m going to do my opinion on individual episodes~

Since Song Yi finally learned about what would happen to Min Joon if he stays in the last episode, I was anticipating her reaction/ what she will do. So she decides to call Lawyer Jang to “confirm” because she doesn’t want to believe it but of course it hurts to “confirm” it, for both me and her. Lots of people on Viki said it’s natural for a person to die and I think so too, but the problem is, if Min Joon stays, for how long will he live? If it is the day right after his “supposed” departure, isn’t it better if he goes?

Image

It’s really sad the way Song Yi cries while turning on the tap, it’s like she doesn’t want Min Joon to hear her cry and it just breaks my heart more! Then it’s worse because Min Joon was planning to propose to Song Yi ans she missed it!

Image

The enormous rock is finally lifted off my heart as Jae Kyung is finally arrested! I can’t believe he actually pulled out a gun and pointed it to Hui Kyung. I guess he is really heartless! But then guess what! Hui Kyung has Min Joon on his side so 1 point for Team Alien!! *whoopie!!* But wait~ Jae Kyung, as always, has something planned so then Song Yi is poisoned. One point to Team Evil…..*boo!!*

Image

Of course since our alien is invincible, he managed to save Song Yi but the only problem is that he is seen teleporting and it’s all over the news! It’s worrying me but I’ll let it slide since they moved to a different location where there is no one. I’m really enjoying their alone moments:P

Image

Their alone time hints that something sad is coming and so I wasn’t able to enjoy their moments entirely:( Me: No!No!Nooooo! Don’t take pictures, I don’t want you to take pictures! I’m not sure if it’s because Min Joon is inexperienced when it comes to dating but I don’t understand how he didn’t see that coming when it is so obvious. Fortunately, their you-talk-too-much-kiss did distract me for a minute though.

Image

Min Joon and Song Yi’s plans for the future only made me more depressed but I am still glad that I knoww Min Joon would like to have 7 daughters. That’s a thing I don’t understand because Song Yi asked about the future first when clearly she knew she is going to tell Min Joon to leave. Min Joon’s proposal though *sob* *sob*~ Why did she decide to let the cat out right after the proposal? I was on cloud nine when Min Joon proposed but then…..*sigh* Lots of Viki comments involves the ring looking like it’s two planets but is it just me or did that ring remind you of Jae Kyung’s ring as well? Please answer my questions in the comments! I really need to know this~

Image

I think Hui Kyung’s father is the one who made Jae Kyung the way he is now. Seriously, what logic is this? – “there must have been a reason why Jae Kyung poisoned Song Yi. She must have done him wrong.” I face-palmed so much at that…..aiishh~  I can’t believe the Dad has to learn the lesson the hard way. His family is just so messed up now~ aiigoo…..ottoke?

This episode reminds me of dark chocolate……it is sweet yet bitter~ It’s hard to explain but when I watched this episode, I felt like there was a constant pain in my chest. It doesn’t hurt very much but it really bugs me and I just felt uneasy. I still like this episode though~ Tell me in the comments what you think of this episode and answer someof my questions please T^T I need “confirmation” too. Thank you for reading my post and I hope you like it^^

Leave a Reply

