My Opinion on Two Weeks Episode 5 and 6

Image

Title: Two Weeks

Main Cast
  • Lee Jun Ki as Jang Tae San
  • Park Ha Sun as Seo In Hye
  • Kim So Yun as Park Jae Kyung (prosecutor)
  • Jo Jung Eun as young Jae Kyung
  • Ryu Soo Young as Im Seung Woo (detective)

My Thoughts:

twoweeks5-00008

Tae San has got to be the unluckiest man on earth. He is framed again and like last time, he is caught “red-handed” literally. He somehow escapes again with the help of Creepy Assassin but it didn’t help much when he was chased by him instead. He somehow escape after daring Creepy Assassin to come for him and I gotta say, he’s pretty tough for a man who can’t stand the sight of blood.

twoweeks5-00203

So our hero ran into the woods and had a special encounter-a pregnant woman whose water broke. Being the kind-hearted man that he is, Tae San helped the woman. But the deliverance of the baby got Tae San to think about the thing In hye went through when she had Su Jin. The pregnant woman has flawless acting skills as she tears my heart for each scream she let out as the baby was born. Seriously, that has got to be the most painful labour ever. I love you, mum!

twoweeks5-00424

I really like the way the people who Tae San stayed with helped him when the police came. It’s kinda like they can actually see the goodness in Tae San and chose to believe him. I think the police should take this into consideration and drop their suspicion of Tae San being the murderer. I mean how can a murderer receive so much help if he’s cruel like they think he is?

twoweeks5-00392

I’m sorry guys but I’m hating Seung Woo more and more. He’s too easier influenced by his emotion to be a police and I’m so annoyed with him for shooting Tae San! Thank god the wound is not infected because otherwise I will murder him with my own hands and he can be a ghost detective who chases after me instead. I know I’m a bit harsh on him and I know he did what he did out of love for In Hye and Su Jin. Still, there is just something that prevents me from liking him:P

twoweeks5-00321

Jae Kyung piqued my curiosity about her past with President Moon and Congresswoman Jo. Episode 5 finally answered my question and I guess I can understand Jae Kyung a bit more. If I am her in that situation, I would probably look for revenge as well. I can’t believe what President Moon did though~ it just makes me wonder how many people did he kill.

twoweeks5-00389

I’m so glad Jae Kyung finally found out about the bone marrow transplant thing because clearly, she is planning to help Tae San now. But I can see trouble coming since President Moon found Su Jin and bless that girl! She just told him that she is Tae San’s daughter and I just don’t want to see the next episode now because I’m so scared!

twoweeks6-00344twoweeks5-00187

Su Jin is cute as ever and she is officially the most mature girl I have ever seen! It is so adorable the way she talks to the photo of Tae San and In Hye. Clearly she is a Tae San/In Hye shipper as she tells the photo that she would’ve told Seung Woo to not like In Hye if she knew Tae San is alive. Although I hate Seung Woo as a person and police, I have to say I love him in his relationship with Su Jin. So Seung Woo can get a “YAY” from me for his shower scene:D

twoweeks6-00458

Tae San’s character is definitely designed so that the viewers can emphasize with him. It is so upsetting how affected Tae San is by his past behaviour to In Hye because we all know he was forced to do it and I just can’t imagine the pain he is in. His acting is flawless! I cried when he cried. When he went to the hospital to see Su Jin, you can see he had the mixed emotions of guilt, pain and joy. His teary eyes is the testament of his guilt and pain while his joy is evident in his bitter smile. I don’t think I will be able to handle all this for another 10 episodes!

What do you think of these two episodes? This drama is amazing as a tear-jerker but it is the only one that I want to see a happy ending. Comment and tell me what you think of these two episodes:D Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy my post^^

3 thoughts on “My Opinion on Two Weeks Episode 5 and 6

  1. I watched this with the husband and he got a huge kick out of making snarky remarks whenever Seung-woo came on the screen. So you’re definitely not alone! 😉

    • Haha I just don’t like him as a cop but he is definitely sweet whenever he is with In Hye and Su Jin. I have a feeling he won’t last long with In Hye though~ When he learns about In Hye’s relationship with Tae San, he doesn’t ask In Hye directly about their relationship and communication is the most important thing in a relationshipso that’s why I don’t think they will last long~

      • It was that wishy-washiness in his not communicating to In-hye that bugged my husband. He’s not big on conversation avoidance, and broody shower scenes don’t move him so… 😉

        (I should add, he didn’t hate the character — he just enjoyed snarking at him.)

Leave a Reply

