My Opinion on Man From The Stars Episode 17 and 18~

Image

Title: Man From The Stars

Main Cast:

  • Gianna Jun as Cheon Song Yi
  • Kim Soo Hyun as Do Min Joon
  • Park Hae Jin as Lee Hui Kyung 
  • Yoo In Na as Yoo Se Mi

My Thoughts:

Image

I feel so bad for Song Yi at the start of episode 17 because she was sobbing a whole river but I thought it was funny the way she cried because it reminded me of myself. It was extra humorous and awkward with Se Mi, Beom and the other Assistant there. I thought it was cute they way Beom listened to Song Yi instead of Se Mi. Gosh he is so adorable with his voice!

Image

I actually love Suzy’s appearance but then she made me more upset because she said Min Joon looks like her ex-boyfriend Sam-dong. My reaction was so over-the-top! Me: Awww, it’s Suzy and I bet Song Yi is going to be jealous!…….no wait…..did she just say EX-BOYFRIEND?!! She has to end up with Sam-dong though! That’s my favorite couple from Dream High!

Image

I’m seriously addicted to the drunk Do Min Joon! It’s just so fun guessing what he will do:P In this case I guessed it right and he totally teleported to Song Yi’s room. Song Yi is hilarious with her “attempt” at getting Min Joon out of her bed. It’s so cute the way Min Joon says he wants to spend every last second of his life with Song Yi instead of Lawyer Jang. But it’s also cruel to Lawyer Jang who knew him for 30-something years. It was actually hilarious as well! I swear, Man From the Star humor is A+++.

Image

The whole parting thing annoyed me a bit because they wasted so much time away when they could have been together. I thought it was just a filler because they literally got back together in one episode. I’m pretty anxious for the ending because the drama extended by one episode and I don’t see how they can manage to extend it since it looked like the original episodes were the right length for the ending. I just hope they don’t ruin they ending because I love this drama so much!>~<

Image

Episode 18 is all “love is in the air” with Min Yoon and Song Yi’s dates. I was awww-ing so much during the sweet moments and my favorite has got to be Song Yi back-hugging Min Joon and cheering him up for his lost powers. It was just so sweet and even though I cringed at Song Yi’s aegyo voice, I still love it.

Image

I think Song Yi is very pure when it comes to romance and you can tell she is the type that loves only one person even though she says otherwise. She has only been dating Min Joon for a few days or max. a week and she is already trying out wedding dresses. My brother thinks she’s an overly-attached girlfriend but I think she is just inexperience in love.

Image

Min joon’s failure of his powers is definitely the source of comedy in this episode. It was so funny to see him bargaining with himself : “Maybe it is too far~ is it because it’s too heavy?”. I was nervous at one point because Jae Kyung is still out there to get him so he NEEDS his powers to work but it worked in the end so I’m not as worried now.

Image

I love that Song Yi has changed Min Yoon and now he’s helping other people with his powers. Even though it is Song Yi’s dad, it is a start. I mean if i possess super powers, I would totally troll all the rude people and do what Min Joon did.

Image

Yay! Min Joon is finally meeting the Dad officially and since he can’t refuse a drink from an elder, he got drunk. I’ve always wanted Yoon Jae to know about Min Joon being an alien since he is obsess with them and I’m delighted he did. I love the way he carried Min Joon to Song Yi’s room IN BRIDAL STYLE. I giggled so much and these two are making its way to the top of my bromance list!

Image

What’s funnier is that since Yoon Jae found out that Min Joon is an alien, he wants to do the ET finger touch thing with him and the way Min Joon turns his head away when he does it and his posture on the bed just makes it perfect. I burst out into laughter and I seriously think that MAn From The Stars is the only drama that can get me laugh and cry so much in one episode.

Image

I knew Min Joon wanted to propose to Song Yi when he told her to open the truck! I can’t believe he actually bothered to stop time and to postpone the proposal though. I mean the amount of things he prepared! I grinned when I saw the balloons and the banner at the epilogue. It was so sweet and it would’ve been perfect as a proposal!

Image

I feel so sorry for Hui Kyung who has to deal with the fact that his brother is a murderer who killed his hyung and tried to kill his loved one, Song Yi. I think he delivered the emotion quite well and my heart was breaking for him! I have a feeling he is going to change completely. He probably will no longer be the naive and innocent Hui Kyung. I just hope he doesn’t turn cold and I don’t mean bad or evil but Tae Kyung (from You’re Beautiful) kind of person.

What do you guys think of the two episode? Man From the Stars is really good at balance it’s seriousness with its comedic side. I don’t want the ending to come! T^T Thank you for reading my post and I hope you like it^^

One thought on “My Opinion on Man From The Stars Episode 17 and 18~

Leave a Reply

