My Opinion on Two Weeks Episode 3 and 4~

Image

Title: Two Weeks

Main Cast
  • Lee Jun Ki as Jang Tae San
  • Park Ha Sun as Seo In Hye
  • Kim So Yun as Park Jae Kyung (prosecutor)
  • Jo Jung Eun as young Jae Kyung
  • Ryu Soo Young as Im Seung Woo (detective)

My Thoughts:

Image

I can see how this is going.So we have the first two episodes that tells us the cause of everything, then for the leftover 14 episodes it is a one day per episode thing which is pretty well thought out in my opinion. I love that I know every episode represents one day unlike other dramas which as the timeline all over the place. This gives it a more sense of reality.

Image

I love how the characters are connected with each other. It makes the drama more interesting and slightly bit complicated. Some dramas have lots of characters and their relationships are too confusing(e.g. The Heirs and Inspiring Generation. The latter is worse because I find myself asking which character is which in every scene and I’m an Asian myself! Then their time is jumping all over the place and that just makes it more complicated.) but I don’t find this hard to follow at all!

Image

I find it a bit ironic how Jae Kyung is giving out to the police for losing Tae San but in truth she is the one who caused the accident that allowed Tae San to escape. It’s obvious that she is not a good investigator already since she put so much emotion into her work. Her mind will get clouded by all her thoughts to get President Moon and Congresswoman Jo. I guarantee that if there are characters that dies, she will be one of them.

Image

Jae Kyung has displayed quite the emotional breakdown and the actress is really good at her crying scenes. I feel like l’ve seen the actress somewhere but I just can’t quite remember. I just hate when this happens! And trust me, it happens all the time. I think I  have real trouble remembering faces:/

Image

Another face that seems familiar is the assassin that is sent by President Moon to kill Tae San. I swear I’ve seen him in another drama but I don’t remember which one. I think he is supposed to take on the image of a really dark and sexy killer but it is not doing well in my favor. I will forever prefer No Min Woo in My Girlfriend is a Gumiho.

Image

I remember that there is a chinese saying that roughly says that If you push a dog to a corner, it will turn and bite you or something like that. I think this saying applies to Tae San. He seems like he is such a useless gangster who stays at a pawn shop at first but he is pretty good at escaping and staying alive.

Image

I love how Su Jin is Tae San’s only source of strength and that she just randomly pops out in Tae San’s imagination. It is a great way for viewers to know Tae San’s inner thoughts and what he thinks of the situation that he is in. It’s noteworthy how Su Jin has different cute outfits in Tae San’s imagination.

Image

We get to know how Seung Woo and In Hye met but I am still not shipping them. It is sweet to see how Seung Woo was a source of support for her when she was having one of her toughest moments in her life though. I guess you do fall in love with people that help you and that the victims usually love the police who help them:P *wink**wink*(get it? My Man From The Stars reference?)

Image

I guess the comedic scene of the week is when Tae San is mistaken for a “byuntei” but that is the lightest scene of the two episodes. It doesn’t even make up for one bit of the tragic scenes later:( I swear all my favourite characters are dead! How? Wae? Cruel dramaland~ I am not pleased with how episode 4 ended and it made me cry so much. I just realized that they blur knives in this drama. I find it funny because they blurred the knife but then they show us a enormous pile of blood as if it’s nothing. Blurring the knife is not that helpful if you think about it:P

ImageImage

I’m sorry but can I have a moment here to spazz? The whole drama is too serious so there has to be someone like me to point out these things in the drama. Shower scene with Tae-San is Dae-bak! He is so hot and those chocolate abs are awesome. Then there’s also a scene when Tae-San changed into a suit and wore glasses. It looks very classic and very 1980’s in my opinion but it is still amazing! Whew~ I finally got to let it out! ~move away now~

What do you guys think of the episode and who do you ship. Comment below and let me know:D don’t be shy and I’ll try to reply as soon as possible:) Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy the post^^

One thought on “My Opinion on Two Weeks Episode 3 and 4~

  1. LOL@blurring of knife….I know right! They show so many violent things but blur it when it comes to it….even when it is a small one 😀
    I love how naive Tae San is….everyone thinks that he might be some criminal but he always ends up showing how innocent and nice he is 🙂

Leave a Reply

