Ti Amo Chocolate Review: Relationships (Part 2)

Image

Title: Ti Amo Chocolate

Cast: 

  • Vanness Wu as Fang Jia Hua 方家驊
  • Joanne Tseng as Hong Xi En 洪希恩
  • Michael Zhang as Fang Jia Rui 方家瑞
  • MC40 as Wei Li 威力
  • Wang Zi as Wang Zi Yi 王子翊
  • Ah Ben as Hong Xi Ping 洪希平
  • Bu Xue Liang as Su Yi Cheng 蘇一誠
  • Guo Shu Yao (郭書瑤) as Hong Xi Hui 洪希惠
  • Dou Zhi Kong as Lu Zheng Ting 陸政廷
  • Lene Lai as Lu Zheng Jun 陸政君
  • Ge Wei Ru as Ge Jia Yi 戈嘉怡
  • Jian Chang as Hong Zhong Xin 洪忠心
  • Doris Kuang as Ye Mei Ren 葉美人
  • Shen Meng Sheng as Fang Pei Long 方珮瓏
  • Zhou Dan Wei (周丹薇) as Li Ru Yun 李如芸
  • Angie Tang as Fang Lin Wen Yue 方林文月
  • Zhong Xin Ling as Su Xiao Xiao 蘇小小
  • Zhao Shun as Flower store owner
  • Qian De Men as Fortune teller
  • Na Wei Xun as Bakery store manager

My Thoughts: 

There is so much to talk about in this drama because there are so many different relationships. I’m just going to work my way down from the main couple to the other ones.

TiAmoChocolate7

Obviously our main couple is Chocolate/Xi En. Like all dramas, they have their couple dilemma but in my opinion, it is not a major one because our couple’s feelings for each other never change and remains strong.Honestly, I thought that they wouldn’t have any problems at one point because Xi En trusts Chocolate so much that she allows Zheng Jun to meet Chocolate and Zheng Jun doesn’t have the idea of stealing Chocolate back.

ti_amo_chocolate_ep03_0127

Then Xi En’s trust is a problem because this causes Zheng Jun to misunderstand that Chocolate still has feelings for her though I guess this is just her excuse to cling on to Chocolate. I’ve never considered Zheng Jun to be a problem before but I cried when Chocolate hurt Xi En. I knew that the problem would be solved and that Chocolate is not leaving Xi En because he has no feelings for Zheng Jun but I still couldn’t control my tears.

tumblr_m2l3rej5Fu1qaq12go1_500

To be fair this couple is the couple that dated the longest with out having any problems. They dated for more than 10 episodes before Zheng Jun’s problem officially came in where as in other dramas, the couples date for around 2 episodes before there is separation or misunderstanding, etc. Xi En and Chocolate have very good chemistry and the little cute moments that are in the episodes they are dating are extremely adorable!

hqdefault (2)

I recently learnt about the social change in Ireland and my teacher was just saying that people nowadays are saying lovey dovey stuff too easily and with an attitude while back in her days, guys used to say the cheesiest stuff like “your eyes which reflects the moonlight makes my heart race” or something like that. My guess is that Chocolate is from the 20th century. This totally explains his cheesy speeches~ Seriously! I can handle cheesy stuff pretty well but he just makes me cringe! But he is still cute:D The intimacy of Xi En/Chocolate is balanced and I like that they are actually natural around each other. Their kiss scenes are not the  kdrama “dead fish” kisses and they did them fairly well in terms of kdrama kisses.

tumblr_meybmrgG2S1qislr7

Xi Hui and Zheng Tin is the main couple event wise in my opinion. There is so much going on in their relationships and they definitely faced more obstacles than the Xi En/Chocolate couple. When you think about it, it is a romance between an ex-gangster and an innocent college student which seems very unlikely but despite Zheng Tin being an ex-gangster, he is very pure as well. This side of him is what attracts Xi Hui.

tumblr_meybo3uKwo1qislr7

Although Xi Hui is still very young, I have to say she has the best kissing scenes out of all the couples from this drama. Seriously, since Zheng Tin is her first love, I kinda expected the kdrama “dead fish” kisses but damn that girl is skilled! I think this couple’s relationship is more mature because they have literally experienced life and near-death together.  If  I were to describe this relationship in one word, it would be passion. This couple has passionate love for each other while I think Xi En/Chocolate is the sweet type of romance.

hqdefault (3)

I feel nothing towards the Jia Rui and Zheng Jun couple. I know that Jia Rui desperately wants Zheng Jun and he did at the end but I don’t feel happy for him at all.  I did want them to end up together at one point but I still think that Zheng Jun doesn’t actually like him. They just didn’t share that much scenes together to convince me that they are in love.

weili-xiao-xiao

Wei Li and Xiao Xiao is the second couple that I don’t like as much. Xiao Xiao clung on to Wei Li but when Wei Li rejected her, she started to ignore him and that’s when Wei Li realized that he was in love with her. It would’ve been more convincing if there are some scenes which shows that Xiao Xiao helps Wei Li with his problems or something because getting someone to fall in love with you by just clinging on to them is too easy. At least Jia Rui sacrificed a lot for Zheng Jun but I like that there is a significant difference in the appearance of this couple.

download

I feel so sorry for Master because I think his friend-zone level is 1000. Also since Hao Jie is sick, technically, there isn’t a happy ending for them. I think that Master is very admirable for staying by her side all the time. It is also sweet how he listens to Hao Jie all the time. I thought they were going to have a happy ending because Hao Jie has feelings for Master as well so this is very saddening.

What do you guys think of the relationships in this drama? I like that there are lots of love lines and that each are unique. I hope you guys like this post^^ You’re all welcomed to comment on what you think of the relationships in Ti Amo Chocolate:D

7 thoughts on “Ti Amo Chocolate Review: Relationships (Part 2)

  1. I thought this was a pretty good drama. It was a little long for my taste, but still really good. My two favorite relationships were also Chocolate/Xi end and Xi Hui and Zheng Tin.

    • I agree! This is the longest drama that I’ve watched and I never planned to watch this at all. I have a soft spot for foods dramas so I guess that’s why. I still think that the let’s-pretend-that-I-hate-chocolate-and-make-him-depress-when-i’m-actually-preparing-for-our-wedding thing is a waste of time. The drama would have been much shorter without that scene. Nevertheless, I still think that this drama is an enjoyable one^^

      • Ya it was. I really like Van ness Wu. I still preferred him in Autumn’s Concerto though. I need to check out more dramas he’s been in.

      • This is the first drama I’ve seen with him in it so I’m planning to watch more. I heard that Autumn’s Concerto is very good but I never got the chance to watch it. I can’t wait to watch it and talk about it with you! It is funny that my mum recognized Vanness Wu when I was watching Ti Amo Chocolate and she is the one who told me about him being in Meteor Garden.

Leave a Reply

