My Opinion on Empress Ki Episode 5 and 6~

Image

Title: Empress Ki

Main Cast:

  • Ha Ji Won as Ki Seung Nyang
  • Joo Jin Mo as Wang Yoo
  • Ji Chang Wook as Ta Hwan
  • Baek Jin Hee as Tanasili
  • Kim Jung Hyun as Dan Ki Se
  • Cha Do Jin as Top Ja Hae
  • Kim Young Ho as Baek Ahn
  • Choi Moo Sung as Park Bool Hwa
  • Lee Moon Sik as Bang Shin Woo
  • Lee Jae Yong as Wang Go

My Thoughts:

Image

These two episodes are what I call the first “turning point” of this drama. Yoo is dethroned and Seung Nyang’s father dies. These two episodes are full of the starting point or the causes of later events. They are eventful so I watched it twice before writing this post.

Image

First of all, I’d like to talk about Seung Nyang’s relationship with Ta Hwan because they are together for all of episode 5 and some of episode 6. It is hard to say that I ship them now because in episode 6, Ta Hwan betrays Seung Nyang and names her father as the assassin that tried to kill him which indirectly leads to the death of Seung Nyang’s father. Nonetheless, they did have some sweet moments when they are still escaping. I found it really cute when Ta Hwan went out to get medicine for Seung Nyang when she fainted. There are other moments such as them jumping of the cliff together and Seung Nyang trying to warm Ta Hwan’s body with her nearly-naked body. I would totally ship them if it wasn’t for Ta Hwan’s betrayal.

Image

Our other couple, Seung Nyang and Yoo didn’t have much time together but when they did, they met with a BANG! (not literally). Seung Nyang had successfully brought Ta Hwan back to the palace and she is greeted by Yoo with a giant bear hug! There are other sweet moments for this couple as well when Seung Nyang takes care of Yoo on their way to exile. Oh~ did I mention that despite Yoo being in danger of exile, he still chose to beg Yuan officers to let Seung Nyang go. I mean, how sweet is that!

Image

One scene that costs me a box of tissues is when Seung Nyang’s dad died. Seriously! After all those years of searching, Seung Nyang finally found her dad but she can’t reveal her identity because this could kill Seung Nyang’s dad and now he is dying?! Dramaland is cruel! I’m glad that I only know him for 5 episodes, because if it’s anymore, I could become blind from crying so much! I suppose his death is necessary since that’s where Seung Nyang got her idea of revenging and hence the Empress Ki thing. I just hope that everything will go well for Seung Nyang in the future!

Image

Now that I watched two more episodes of Empress Ki, I think I get to understand the characters more. I’m beginning to gain more respect for Yoo and hate Ta Hwan more. Ta Hwan, in my opinion, is just pathetic. I know that Yeon Chul is there to get him and all but I agree with Baek An, I think it is a waste to save Ta Hwan.

Image

The ending of episode 6 is such a cliff hanger and seeing the preview doesn’t help! Ki Se found out that Seung Nyang is a woman and literally striped her to her bandages! That was so intense that I swear I broke the world record for holding breaths! Then for the preview of episode 7, Ki Se dressed Seung Nyang up as a woman and started raping her! I almost choked to death when I first saw that! I’m loving Empress Ki so far and I can’t wait to see more of it!

What do you guys think of Empress Ki episode 5 and 6? I’m loving it! Comment and tell me what you like about Empress Ki! Thank you so much for reading this and I hope you enjoy it^^

Leave a Reply

