First Impression of Marry Him If You Dare~ (Episode 1-2)

Image

Title: Marry Him If You Dare

Main Cast:

  • Yoon Eun Hye as Na Mi Rae
  • Lee Dong Gun as Kim Shin
  • Jung Yong Hwa as Park Se-Joo
  • Han Chae Ah as Seo Yoo-Kyung
  • Choi Myoung Gil as Na Mi-Rae (Year 2043)

Synopsis:

Mi Rae is a writer working in a broadcasting station YBS. She goes back in time and advises herself from the past to choose the right man so she can have a good life.

My Thoughts:

Marry-Him-If-You-Dare-Front

The very first episode is already intense! It is very fascinating to watch this drama because this is something that is beyond just time-travel. We gets time-travel dramas where the couple falls in love from different era but in this drama the main character travels back in time to find herself, which is a totally different concept to other time-travel dramas in my opinion. This alone gets this drama more points in my book.

Marry_Him_If_You_Dare-0004

First of all, congratulations to Yong Hwa!! *claps* He has gotten so much better since Heartstrings! He is absolutely amazing in this drama and I’m so proud of his improvement. His character in this drama is very lovable which most likely means that he is not going to get the girl in dramaland. Great! I have to wait for my heart to break, AGAIN! *sigh* I thought he finally broke the nice guy curse when he starred in Heartstrings………I guess the curse follows you forever~

2e95c4e004

I’m loving this drama so far but I just feel really uncomfortable every time Mi Rae and the other Mi Rae are so close. At first thought, you’d think that it is very sweet and warm but then if you think properly, it is just so weird the way Mi Rae is touching Mi Rae affectionately. It is like loving yourself or something and the thought of it makes me feel discomfort.

1269752_703886309640496_169455340_o

I’m really shipping Mi Rae and Se Joo so hard but I just know that they won’t end up together, especially since Mi Rae’s future self warns her about it. You know that books and dramas loves going against what is challenging them like Die for Me, the girl chooses to stay with the guy even though she knows that he is a zombie an it’s dangerous. That’s how humans are as well, the more you are warned about something, the more curious you get.

57c3847f17

To be honest I don’t really have that much opinion on Marry Him If You Dare so I guess I don’t like it as much as I thought. I mean this drama is not bad but it’s not super amazing either. I’ll watch on to see if it gets more interesting but I doubt I’d be really crazy for it like Empress Ki or The Heirs. I do appreciate the fresh plot though and this is really the reason that I am continuing.

What do you guys think of Marry Him If You Dare? I will just watch maybe 2 or 4 episodes more and if I don’t like it, i’d drop it because I’m too busy to watch something I have little interest on. What about you guys? If you are ahead, please tell me that it will get better! Thank you for reading my post and I hope you enjoy it^^

Leave a Reply

