Anime Review: Amnesia~

Image

  Title: Amnesia

My Rating: 5.5/10 turtles

  Synopsis: 

The heroine of this story wakes up one day and has amnesia. A spirit appears before her and he tells her that he is the one responsible for her memory loss. Together,  they try to recover her memories. But strangely enough whenever the heroine starts to remember about her life, she ends up waking up in a new world where the relationship of the people she knows is different. The strangest thing is that she always wake up in the new world on the 1st of August.

Image

 My thoughts:

I have neutral feelings for this drama- I don’t love it but I don’t hate it either. To be honest, I only started to watch this because of the cover photo. I mean, four hot guys and each has a colour concept. How awesome is that? But then it was just bad when I watched it.

It started off pretty interesting with a girl who has an amnesia and a cute-looking spirit who is helping her because apparently he is the one responsible for her memory loss. Then we have the four hot guys who all seem to know her and is close to her. I was kinda alright with that until the heroine woke up in another world and I dunno…. it was just so confusing. I didn’t even understand what the anime was all about even after I finished it. I had to look up on wikipedia and then I realised that it is a dating game made into a anime. I then understand why there was five doors for her to choose.

I guess that’s the reason I don’t love it. It isn’t certain which character she is going to choose so it was hard for me to ship properly. I don’t even know who to ship to begin with because we know so little about the characters. The guys are in all the episodes but when it is “their” episode we only get to know them for two episodes so I don’t think the romance is good at all.

The romance I like watching in anime is the type that I get to see how the couple’s relationship develop. It can be something like “at-the-beginning-they-are-always-fighting-but-they-get-to-know-each-other-and-fall-in-love” or “the-guy-has-a-crush-on-the-girl-but-he-doesn’t-know-how-to-express-it-but-in-the-end-they-got-together”. Anything! Anything that involves the growing stage of the couple. Or even if the couple is already dating, the problems they face and just the general getting to know the character bit. It doesn’t have any of these in the anime at all!

The anime itself shouldn’t be made in my opinion. The story is just too stretched and this is what you get for trying to connect it into a anime. No offence but this should have just stay as a dating game. I know I’m harsh but since I haven’t watch anime in a while I was expecting more. It is such a pity too because the drawings are amazing! That’s what appealed to me in the first place so props to the artist who drew the animation!

I don’t even know what to comment on the plot because it felt like there wasn’t any. It is just aimless because at the end you don’t even know the exact ending. I don’t think there is anything more to talk about in this anime so yeah~ that’s it:P

Thank you guys for reading my review and tell me what you think:D I hope you guys like this post and please comment if you know any good, new animes because I haven’t watch it in ages!

2 thoughts on “Anime Review: Amnesia~

  1. I Didn’t really care for this anime. I did like the animation though and they all had really cool coloured eyes. I also found it confusing but I thought it was funny how she kept dying or almost dying over and over. It was so ridiculous that it was funny.

    • Same this anime is is such a let-down! I was expecting a lot since the animation looked really pretty and colourful but the plot was so messed up:( I thought the guy with the green long hair was scary since he had a split personality and he is actually my favourite guy out of the male characters~

Leave a Reply

