My Opinion on The Master’s Sun Episode 8

Image

Title: The Master’s Sun

Main Cast:

  • So Ji Sub as Joo Joong-Won 
  • Kong Hyo Jin as Tae Kong-Sil
  • Seo In Guk as Kang Woo
  • Kim Yoo Ri as Tae Yi Ryung

My Opinions:

Image

Woah! this episode has so many developments for the relationships of the main characters that I just can’t digest it watching only once~ that is why it took me so long! ( ok~ maybe I lied:P but OMG Junior Cert year has so much homework it’s not even funny! After school, even though I do my homework straight away I can’t finish it until at least 8 or 9 at night! Then I also have to study but thank God we have weekends!!!:D) I love this episode! It is solid with lots of development of the characters and there’s not one bit of waffling~

Image

Okay guys~ I give up on Kang Woo!!>:/ he gives up so easily on Gong Sil so I shall do the same with him>< seriously Kang Woo:( you disappoint me. How can you throw away the Dooly dolls?? T^T It pains me to have to choose between you and Joong Won but after watching this episode, I changed my mind. I actually think Kang Woo suits Yi Ryung more, in terms of appearance and age. I mean Gong Sil does look a bit old for him but you know what? you will never know what happens so we’ll have to wait and see! I mean I love the Hye Sung/Soo Ha couple and their age difference is 10 years so it’s kinda like ‘ don’t judge a book by its cover!’

Image

I’m actually glad that Kang Woo gathered his courage and told Gong Sil the truth. Though it’s a bit sad because he did love her but she didn’t feel hurt when he told her that he doesn’t like her. And the thing that he said at the end breaks my heart T^T I guess it is a good thing since he developed another love interest which is Yi Ryung. To be honest, I don’t really like her at all just because of what she thinks of Gong Sil. But then she is really sweet when she is with Kang Woo>^< though I have to say sometimes she is really annoying when she is full of herself and when she is so overly attached to KAng Woo. Is it jealousy ? I do not know.

Image

This episode is so heart-throbbing episode for our Gong Sil/Joong Won couple! I feel really bad for Gong Sil in this episode. She got two fat blows from two men.( though I hate to say this, Kang Woo’s one isn’t that much of a blow but still. She lost hope in actually having a man in love with her) From ages ago, we already know that Joong Won is in love with Gong Sil but he is always denying it and he keeps pushing her away. This episode is where we find Joong Won’s doors, closed to everyone from the kidnapping incident ten years ago, reopening.

Image

I really love how in this episode Gong Sil’s sister gets a bit of a romance as well. Even though she is quite the important character who knows Gong Sil’s unknown past, we never really get to explore her character but we finally did today!!yay!!:D I didn’t know much about the sister except for the fact she works at a cafe and that she is a very loving sister but now I know one more thing:) she had a boyfriend and he cheated on her and even stole her money. I just realised that I am so used to the Gong Sil’s upside-down life and Joong Won’s rich life that I totally forgot that there are actually characters that are ‘normal’.  Now I feel even weirder since I keep on looking at the window for ghosts because the blinds are moving.*shivers*

Image

I can’t take it anymore!!! I really want to know what happened in the kidnapping case and who Hee-joo is trying to protect? More importantly, why is she protecting him/her and what is their relationship? I have so many questions in my head I actually think my head is going to explode! Normally I can think of a theory and now I can’t and it’s bugging me!

What do you guys think? Do you have a theory and tell me if you do:) Hope you enjoy this post and thank you for reading:D

Leave a Reply

