My Opinion on The Master’s Sun Episode 6

Image

Title: The Master’s Sun

Main Cast:

  • So Ji Sub as Joo Joong-Won 
  • Kong Hyo Jin as Tae Kong-Sil
  • Seo In Guk as Kang Woo
  • Kim Yoo Ri as Tae Yi Ryung

My Opinions:

master06-00045

So now that I realized this I shall write this down before I forget~ okay, I notice another thing in kdramas that I love that isn’t in other dramas- the hilarious imaginary scenes!! In this case ghosts gathered around Kang Woo and Tae Gong Sil, clapping and cheering for them as Kang Woo pulled Gong Sil into the hug of dramalands! okay~ maybe it doesn’t look that funny when you read it here but it is definitely the ones you burst out laughing at e.g. imaginary scenes in You’re Beautiful~

master06-00125

This episode is a not-so-hurray! for our Kang Woo/Tae Gong Sil couple. Even though Kang Woo told her last episode that he will be brave for her, Gong Sil found out later in the co-workers gathering dinner that Kang Woo despises(*cough*… scared of… *cough*) ghosts. I wasn’t very happy when I found out about his “secrets”. Awhh! come on!! I thought he’s the perfect man T^T~ even though the fact he is scared of ghosts is pretty cute, I would prefer my guy to be not scared of them because then he can protect me( who is extremely scared of them!)

master06-00206

I don’t think the main plot of the drama is progressing at all~ except the romance bit……but I would prefer to see more of what happened so I can predict the ending~ Usually when there is enough facts/information e.g in the Gu Family Book, I can predict what will happen next and the ending( even though they are all wrong). But since I don’t know a lot of what happened ( the kidnapping case and how Gong Sil can see ghosts) , I am really desperate to see the ending, which I guess is kind of a good thing. Though if the ending turns out sucky or not as amazing as I think, I will probably be very disappointed .

master06-00458

My point is this drama is very mysterious and I can’t wait to see the ending~ anyway, the story in this episode is so touching that I am still overwhelmed~ they should actually make a full drama and that dog and soldier alone! They are as sweet as Honey-senpai together>^<!  and when the soldier had to put the dog to sleep with his own hands………..arghh!! do they really do that in the military? I really hope not~ I’d actually get sick if they do:(

master06-00679

So since the Kang Woo/Gong Sil couple isn’t going so well, of course the spotlight is on Joong Won now~ I think I am dying right now trying to pick who to ship:( I actually kinda hope she can choose both of them:P I have been watching to much dramas with love triangles lately so my brain was already half-blown from picking ships from other dramas:/ the other bloggers I follow are all shipping Joong Won/Gong Sil so I’m not sure if I am influenced by them~

What do you guys think of this episode? Does Joong Won give you a better impression of him now that he’s being a weenie bit sweet to Gong Sil? Thanks for reading my post and I hope you enjoy it:D

Leave a Reply

